In the Thunderdome: J David Osborne

The fifth installment in the Thunderdome-Warmed and Bound Series (explained here).

Sepp

“Sepp and Arlo Clancy raised rabbits and chickens but the chickens always died…”  >> Read more

Introduction for David Osborne written by Jesse Lawrence:
J David Osborne has until recently escaped me, and it’s not one bit his doing, but mine. I’ve had his debut novel By the Time We Leave Here, We’ll be Friends since I caught an early ripple in some certain friendly waters. However, I have yet take that Siberian trip. But then

Well, then, I caught “Three Theories on the Murder of John Wily” in Warmed and Bound. That story there, it shook something maybe not, say, familiar in me, but something I saw glimmers of elsewhere, possible futures of other people, snowballing in my brain like the Run Lola Run flash forward snap shot schemes. And now
So, now, I’m thinking on packing myself in a Eastern Europe-bound crate and seeing what, exactly, I have been missing.

—Jesse Lawrence

Leave a Reply

